Asia Cup, Asia Cup 2023

Asia Cup, Asia Cup 2023 :- Date, Schedule, Format, Squads And Live Streaming Details

The much-awaited Asia Cup 2023 is just around the corner, set to take place in Pakistan and Sri Lanka from August 30th to September 17th. This cricket tournament will feature six teams, including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and the debutants, Nepal.

The Asia Cup 2023 promises to be a thrilling tournament, bringing together the best teams from the Asian cricketing world. With intense rivalries, star-studded squads, and high-stakes matches, cricket fans can look forward to an unforgettable cricketing spectacle. Stay tuned for all the action as the teams battle it out for the prestigious Asia Cup title.

Let’s dive into all the essential details about the Asia Cup 2023, including the participating teams, match dates, squads, and more.

Asia Cup, Asia Cup 2023, Participating Teams and Groupings

The Asia Cup 2023 will see a total of six teams battling it out for the prestigious title. The teams have been divided into two groups:

Group A

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Nepal

Group B

  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan

This division sets the stage for intense rivalries and thrilling encounters among the teams. Group A features the much-anticipated clash between arch-rivals India and Pakistan, while Group B promises exciting matches between Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan.

Match Dates and Venues

The tournament will kick off with the opening match between Pakistan and Nepal at the Multan Cricket Stadium in Multan, Pakistan, on August 30th. The action will then shift to various venues in Pakistan and Sri Lanka, providing an exciting mix of matches for cricket enthusiasts.

Notably, India’s first match against Pakistan is scheduled for September 2nd at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy, Sri Lanka. This encounter has always been a highlight of the Asia Cup, capturing the attention of fans worldwide.

Asia Cup Squads

Each team participating in the Asia Cup 2023 has announced their respective squads. Let’s take a closer look at the players who will be representing their countries in this prestigious tournament:

Group A

Asia Cup, Asia Cup 2023

India Squad :

Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumraj, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Sanju Samson (travelling reserve).

pakistan cricket team

Pakistan Squad :

Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Saud Shakeel, Tayyab Tahir (travelling reserve).

Nepal cricket team logo

Nepal Squad :

Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lalit Rajbanshi, Pratish GC, Mousom Dhakal, Sundeep Jora, Kishore Mahato, Arjun Saud

Group B

bangladesh cricket team logo

Bangladesh Squad : 

Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Kumer Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Naim Sheikh, Shamim Hossain, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Tanzim Hasan Sakib

afghanistan cricket team logo

Afghanistan Squad :

Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil, Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Abdul Rahman, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Suliman Safi, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

sri lanka cricket team logo png wiki

Sri Lanka Squad :

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanaka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Janith Perera, Kusal Mendis (vc), Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Maheesh Theekshana, Dunith Wellalage, Matheesha Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha, Dushan Hemantha, Binura Fernando, Pramod Madushan.

Format and Knockout Stage

The Asia Cup 2023 will follow a group stage format, with each team playing two matches in their respective groups. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage, known as the Super 4 round.

In the Super 4 round, the teams will face off against each other, and the top two teams will qualify for the final. The much-anticipated final will take place at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium in Colombo, Sri Lanka, on September 17th.

Key Matches to Watch

As always, the matches between India and Pakistan are the most eagerly awaited encounters in the Asia Cup. The clash between these two cricketing powerhouses is scheduled for September 2nd in Kandy, Sri Lanka. The outcome of this match could have a significant impact on the tournament as a whole.

Additionally, the Asia Cup 2023 will provide a platform for the emerging team, Nepal, to showcase their skills against established cricketing nations. Their matches against India and Pakistan will undoubtedly be exciting to watch, as the young team aims to make a mark on the international stage.

Asia Cup 2023: Live Streaming And Broadcast Details

Asia Cup 2023 will be broadcast live on the Star Sports Network in India. Disney+ Hotstar will live stream all the Asia Cup matches on its app and website.

Remember to mark your calendars for the key matches, especially the India-Pakistan clash, as the cricketing giants renew their rivalry on September 2nd. Get ready to witness some unforgettable moments in the Asia Cup 2023!


The Oval Invincibles Clinch Maiden Title in the Men’s Hundred Tournament, And Southern Brave also Bag Maiden Title in Woman’s Hundred Tournament



Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *